My call to Al Franken’s office

I made some business calls today, business as usual, just business, surrealism is my business and business is good. :)

I called to four different Al Franken senate offices, hoping to locate our liberal extraordinaire, whose book “Lies…” I just purchased secondhand a few days ago and am about to finish. I called the first, who told me I should message the media section of the Franken website. That is no help, so I called two others and left a message with the first, not even opting at the next. after two more entirely apathetic calls, I struck up a conversation with a gentleman named… well, fuck what his name was, I have it written down somewhere. He seemed rather genuine, and fielded my pointed questions with grace. So, in the nature of both comedy, and surrealism, I asked him to be on my cartoon.

We’ll see how that unfolds.

I also called Tom Laughlin, best known as Native American strong arm BILLY JACK!!!!!!!

Another thing, in closing, after that silly banter — people ask me if my days are really as slow as I make them out to be in some of these posts. The answer is no, I usually make about 35 to 50 business-related phone calls per day, plus 60-80 web searches, and about 40 emails per day. I am a busy man because I love what I do. Thank you, America. – Tom, aka Yanni Osmond, so-owner, Sunday Morning Animation

Leave a comment